Margarita Vasileva missed 3 doping-tests, and was DQ from 4 February, and banned for 1,5 year on last court hearing. But don't hurry to accuse Margarita, this case is really unfair.
Doping officers not required to find out the location of sportsmen, and not required to send any letters, except official.
Margarita got the letter, there were written about 1st miss the test, but really it was 2nd, and LAST before ban. After it, she forgot to change her right location in system ADAMS, and went to World Cup to Canada. 4th February doping officers went to Krasnoyarsk, Russia, where Vasileva not be. At the same time she was in Canada, and in 1 day (5th February), another doping officers took an analysis, it was negative.
Russian side provided all evidence, but court ruled - 18 month ban, and Vasileva must return all prize money and gifts. Rightly?